Warhammer 40k is a tabletop battle game set in a futuristic universe. Mankind’s greatest hope, the Space Marines, are bio-mechanically enhanced super soldiers. However, one does not simply have to defend mankind, instead you could aim to conquer it using one of the many Xenos armies. The game is played using miniatures of your chosen army using your codex for the reference material of skills and armory. After you have that you just need strategy and luck to win.

I currently run two armies: Space Marines and Chaos Space Marines. My Space Marines army is geared more towards the Apocalypse expansion, which allows for much larger battles that the standard 1500 point games. Whereas my Chaos army is geared more towards tournament play and standard games. For more info on the armies check out Games Workshop. There you can also purchase your armies as well. In future articles I will be focusing on specific armies of Warhammer 40k, I will also be doing a basic painting guide for new players. So I hope you all come back to check out these upcoming articles.